ISMPP CMPP™ Governance

The ISMPP Certification program is governed by the Certification Board of Trustees as required by the society's bylaws.

The ISMPP Certification Board shall serve as an independent and autonomous body within the ISMPP with respect to the development, evaluation, supervision, and administration of all Certification Program policies, procedures, and activities. The Board is also responsible for the financial management of the CMPP™ program.

The Credentialing Manager is responsible for the management of the day-to-day operations of the program. Elections for the Board are held annually. Please refer to the ISMPP bylaws, article X (Certification Board) for details.

2019-2020 Certification Board (effective 8/1/2019)

Chair Beth Whann, ELS, Pfizer, Inc.*
Vice-Chair Laura Carlson, JD, LMT, Envision Pharma Group*
Secretary Megan Weigel, Bristol-Myers Squibb*
Trustee Jason McDonough, PhD, Cello Health Communications*
Trustee Mary Richardson, PharmD, AstraZeneca*
Trustee Susan Scott, PhD, Scott Pharma Solutions*
Public Director John Parascondola, PhD, University of Maryland
Ex Officio Kirsten Parr, Complete Medical Communications*

*ISMPP Certified Medical Publication Professional (CMPP)

We would like to thank Tim Collinson and Suzann Schiller for their time, dedication, and valuable contributions to ISMPP and the CMPP program.

Credentialing Policies and Procedures

The Credentialing Board of Trustees will from time to time be issuing or updating policies and procedures that relate to the ISMPP CMPP program.

These are listed below for the information of certificants:

  • Click here: Certification Appeals Procedures

  • Click here: ISMPP Certification Board Nominations Committee Policy

  • Click here: ISMPP Certification Designation Use Policy

  • Click here: Certificant Use of ISMPP CMPP™ Certification Marks and Credentials

  • Click here: ISMPP Recertification Policy

  • Click here:  Certification Board Candidate Nomination Form